Back in action

Yesterday as I watched the moon set over High Salvington I knew that the riding would be beautiful but I also knew that I needed to get to work. Over Cissbury for 30mins is not much of a work out so I forced myself to run. 30mins running is equivalent to 1:5 to 2 hrs on the bike. I am really making an effort to get back into fitness after a non riding summer.

This morning I had an easy ride just to spin out my legs before tomorrow’s blast. I was also excited to test my newest bit of kit: my Northwave Fahrenheit boots.  Riding through Goring it was great to see the kite and windsurfers out at 8am enjoying the weather. I remembered, with joy, a previous life.

I’ve got the boots all sorted, changed the insoles and set the cleats and, hooray, tomorrow will be cold. At least my feet will be warm.

About questadventure

Old git cyclist, road and mountain bike rider and racer, windsurfer, skier, snowboarder, husband, father, bike shop owner, fitness fanatic, cook, linguist.
This entry was posted in New kit, Road rides. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

