Freewheeling

I am doing my best to get fit quickly and that is why I have been running in once a week. Today I actually felt as if I was freewheeling as I ran down past Hill Barn golf club. It made the final single track fun, not as exciting as riding, but it is still narrow, downhill and twisting. I am making progress. However, there was a shock this morning. I never usually weigh myself as my weight never seems to change but training is all about targets to I thought I’d jump on the scales: 77 kilos! I’ve gained weight, maybe it was the breakfast although I’d had had a dump.  So I now have a target, lose 2 kilos.

About questadventure

Old git cyclist, road and mountain bike rider and racer, windsurfer, skier, snowboarder, husband, father, bike shop owner, fitness fanatic, cook, linguist.
This entry was posted in Running, Singletrack, Training. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

