Fix your bike yourself

Bike maintenance evening

Great day. The ride in was beautiful. I then raced a car into the centre of town – not really a fair race, I was on a bike, I was bound to win. Taking it easy on the way back a woman passed me so close that her wing mirror bent back as it struck my arm. I chased her down to discuss the matter but she just looked and stared. She wasn’t driving fast and I wasn’t bothered.  We then sold the Cotic Soul – that guy has a great bike – I wish it was mine. It was a good day

Then in the evening we ran another Bike Maintenance course. We went through bike set up (you can make your bike fit you better and ride better for no cost).  Gear adjustment, removing and refitting rear wheels, chain breaking and joining then suspension set up. Phew! Busy

About questadventure

Old git cyclist, road and mountain bike rider and racer, windsurfer, skier, snowboarder, husband, father, bike shop owner, fitness fanatic, cook, linguist.
This entry was posted in Bad drivers, Bike maintenance course, Commuting, Custom builds and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

