Stripped for action

I couldn’t go far today as I needed to meet a customer at 8 but I did ride and really dressed for the occasion. No tights but flashy red shorts and knee warmers, no over shoes so everyone could admire my brilliant white NW Typhoon shoes, no Buff or cap and a brand new Kask helmet. My jersey was an Endura FS260 Jetstream. Poser? You bet. But it feels so good to have the right gear it makes the bike go faster too. This is the way to ride, not covered with layer upon layer of warm clothing. I even stripped a layer off the bike to by taking of the Road Racer mudguards.

It was warm and there was no way that I wanted to miss out of a Spring ride. Make the most of it while you can as this week will give you plenty opportunities to have a good, dry and warmish ride.

By I’ve ordered Kask helmets. One of the reasons is personal, I have a smallish head and can’t get a Giro or Bell to fit perfectly. The Kask has one of the best fitting systems that you can by.

Kask Vertigo

Kask Vertigo

As I wear a helmet single everyday I might as well have one that fits perfectly. As used by Wiggins & Co.

Now, make sure that you get a ride in before the weather changes!

About questadventure

Old git cyclist, road and mountain bike rider and racer, windsurfer, skier, snowboarder, husband, father, bike shop owner, fitness fanatic, cook, linguist.
This entry was posted in Clothing, Cycling in Worthing, New kit, Road rides and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

